A consortium of 15 Central Universities https://cucetexam.in of Haryana, Jharkhand, Jammu, Karnataka, Kashmir, Kerala, Punjab, Rajasthan, South Bihar, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, established by an act of Parliament and the Bengaluru Dr. B.R. Ambedkar School of Economics (BASE) registered under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act, Mahatma Gandhi Central University Bihar and Assam University Silchar jointly organize a combined Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) for admission to their various programmes.

Question paper:

  1. Part A : English Language, general awareness, mathematical aptitude and analytical skills – comprising of 25 MCQs.
  2. Part B: Domain Knowledge – comprising of 75 MCQs. This part may consist of one/two/three or more sections. Each section can have 25 or more questions. A candidate is required to answer a set of ‘X’ sections (75 questions) as specified on the front cover of the Test Question Booklet, based on the choice of the programme.

CUCET Website: www.cucetexam.in